Skip to main content


NFTs are tokens that follow either the ERC-721 "non-fungible" or or ERC-1155 "semi-fungible" standard.

  • ERC-721: Each NFT is unique and owned by a single address.
  • ERC-1155: There can be multiple owners of each NFT.

thirdweb currently has six types of NFT contracts:

  1. NFT Drop
  2. NFT Collection
  3. Edition Drop
  4. Edition
  5. Pack
  6. Multiwrap

Which NFT contract should I use?

Below is a helpful table to demonstrate the differences between the contracts.

ContractTypeMultiple copies of NFTClaimable by other people
NFT DropERC-721
NFT CollectionERC-721
Edition DropERC-1155